Anti-Ragging Committee

Ragging is strictly prohibited both inside and outside the campus and anyone found guilty for ragging and/or abetting ragging whether actively or passively, or being a part of conspiracy to promote ragging, is liable to be punished in accordance with the UGC Regulation on curbing the Menance of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 (under section 26(1) (g) of the University Grant Commission Act, 1956) as well as under the provision of any penal of law for the time being in force.
The institute has constituted the committees to take immediate and stringent action against those found guilty in accordance with the UGC and AICTE regulations.

Anti Ragging Squad

Name Designation Phone Number e-mail Id
Dr. Kuldeep Singh Director 09416066613
Dr. Amit Joshi HOD-School of Business
Mr. Simarpreet Gulati HOD-School of Computer

Anti Ragging Squad

Name Designation Phone Number e-mail Id
Dr. Kuldeep Singh Director 09416066613
Mr. Dharampal Verma Non-teaching 0935560136
SHO, Yamuna Nagar Police +91-88180-00120
Mr. Rinkal Singh Journalist +91-83969-18514
Ms. Shivi Singh student +91-93556-26161
Mr. Vikas student +91-97286-49566
Ms. Rashmi Librarian +91-93556-26161

Grievance Redressal Cell

The Grievance Redressal Cell is constituted at three levels i.e. for students, for staff and women to probe into the grievances of respective. It redresses the grievances at individual and class level and grievances of common interest. The cell maintains a conducive and unprejudiced educational environment. Complaints dropped in the ‘Suggestion Box’ by students and parents and oral complaints are also redressed. All complaints are scrutinized by the concerned grievance redressal cell. The institute constituted a Grievance Redressal Cell consisting of the following for the session 2015-16:

Anti Sexual Harassment Committee

As per the guidelines of Supreme Court, UGC, Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition & Redressal) Act, 2013, an Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell has been constituted in the institute to prevent any instants of Sexual Harassment.

The objectives of the Committee:

1. To prevent sexual harassment by promoting gender amity among staff, students and other employees.
2. To deal with cases of sexual harassment in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized, prevention and termination of the harassment.
3. Recommend appropriate redressal and punitive action against the guilty to the Management.
Any victim may complain in writing to the Director or to ‘Prevention against sexual harassment cell’ which would be kept confidential.

Anti-Sexual Harassment committee 2015-16
Members of Committee

Mrs. Harminder Nanda – Co-ordinator
Ms. Puneet Jolly – Member
Ms. Soniya Kapoor – Member